It’s hard not to drown

artjournal1This is what happened to the blue watercolour background I showed you yesterday. Since the pattern of the watercolour reminded me of rain, I continued with this association in mind.
I cut out an image and rain drops from a magazine and added more watercolours, coloured pencil, dots in black ink and writing in black ink and felt pen.

I naturally had my own thoughts when making this, but I really would like to know what thoughts and associations come to your mind when looking at this page, so please leave a comment!

2 thoughts on “It’s hard not to drown

What do you think?

