Projects: Paper Daisies, Mother’s Day Card and Daisy Hair Clips

flowers2As you know I’m doing a lot of spring decoration DIY’s these days for the La.Meko Filmfestival (which starts today by the way!). One of them are these easy paper daisies, inspired by this kind of daisy. In German they are calles “Bellis”, but I just can’t find out the proper English term. Can anybody help?

flowersThey are one of my favourite flowers and I plant them every spring on my balcony. In fact, there are some of them blooming outside right now.

flowers3I made them as scattered flowers for the tables, but I can think of a lot of other ways to use them. Since they are bound together by plated fasteners, you could adhere them to anything with holes or anything you could cut holes into, like this mother’s day or birthday card….flower-cardor these hair clips.flower-hair-clipsWhat else could you imagine to use them for?

I will show you how to make the flowers, but I’m not sure if I will manage to do the tutorial this week, since the next days will be very busy because of the festival.

Have a great week!

What do you think?

