You can make this! Paper Daisy Tutorial

tutdaisiesFinally here comes the tutorial for the paper daisies. They are really easy to make but I think that they are very cute and I like that they can be used in so many ways.

You need:

  • crepe paper in a shade of rose and magenta
  • plated fasteners with round heads
  • nail polish in yellow
  • scissorstutdaisies2
  1. Paint the heads of the fasteners with nail polish. Let dry.tutdaisies3
  2. Take a sheet of crepe paper folded as it is and first cut a square, than cut it into a circle. Mine had a diameter of about 4 to 5 cm. It doesn’t have to be perfect.tutdaisies4
  3. Notch the edges of the circle. Make sure not to cut to far into, since there has to be room for the fastener.tutdaisies5
  4. Take tha layers of crepe paper apart, than make little piles of about ten pieces. Make sure to pile them a little bit shifted to get a more natural, fluffier look.tutdaisies6
  5. Make a little cut into the middle of the pile, push the painted fastener through and bend it at the back. Tousle the “petals” and you’re done!tutdaisies7

As I told you, these little daisies were part of the decoration for the La.Meko Filmfestival. I didn’t take pictures of the whole decoration myself, but I now that there have been taken some. I hope I can get my hands on them and share them with you soon.

If you have any further questions on the tutorial, please let me know!

What do you think?

