The Small Things: Red and White Polka Dots

polka dots1As you may have noticed by now, I really like red and white polka dots. At first I thought it was just a crush, but since it has been going on since years by now, I guess it’s rather a deep love. I love them big and small, on everything possible. This makes me a person very easy to give gifts to, by the way. Just find something with red and white polka dots and I will love it, no matter what it is. We even sticked red and white polka dot paper all over our fridge and I’m dreaming of a red and white dotted wall some day and a kitchen with everything dotted in it. My collection of red and white polka dot dishes is actually already quite impressive – but it’s not enough yet. There can never be enough red and white polka dots!

For the picture I gathered some small things from my collection:

  • Washi Tape
  • Sunglasses my boyfriend gave me for my birthday
  • Necklace from Dawanda
  • Fabric Flower I made some time ago (see a tutorial here)
  • Buttons, also a birthday present from my boyfriend as well as the
  • Satin Ribbon
  • Earrings my mother gave me a few years ago
  • Salt Shaker, shaped like a fly agaric.

Perhaps I’ll make a part two (and three, and four….) for this post, since I have a lot more red and white polka dot stuff!

Do you have a pattern you always feel yourself drawn to?

8 thoughts on “The Small Things: Red and White Polka Dots

  1. I am very comforted that you have such passion for red & white polkadots, that is exactly how I feel about blue & white!

  2. I love how much you love it. Even though I’m not into it I’m the same way about anything blue and sparkly and if it has silver, all the better. My eye is just drawn to it, makes me feel good when I look at it.

      • That makes it all the more special! It’s how I know I get joy from it because I don’t see it all the time so when I do, I really notice.

What do you think?

